Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

I took my car to VW of downtown Chicago after another shop couldn't fix my issues. Scheduling was easy over the phone and the team was great once they had my car. Mike was very detailed in helping me to resolve my issues and clearly explained the resolutions and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Was able to easily get in for a test drive, figure out the car I wanted and purchase it. Everyone was super helpful and friendly and made it an easy process.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Everything went well my repairs. Miguel contacted me every step of the way and my car is driving well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Customer service in the service department is top-notch and I really appreciated the Lyft rides to and from my office to the dealership. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

I had a great service experience, Mike answered all of my questions and got me out as fast as he could. I will definitely go back on my next appointment.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Knowledgeable sales staff - John is a stud. Management willing to negotiate on pricing. Fantastic experience overall.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

All that needs to be said is highlighted in the “could you say” section at the bottom of the rating. I appreciated the service provided by Mike.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Great management, great team in the service department. I am never disappointed. Adam K. always comes through! Whenever I have had a major problem he has never been hesitant to not only repair but make sure the problem was corrected and I always leave with a smile!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Great service kept me in the loop as far as how long it would take, provided updates in a timely fashion. Friendly service provided at a great price.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Close to home, and we appreciate the expertise on Volkswagens. All service specialists are helpful. They sensure that all relevant coupons get applied, which helps.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

I was able to schedule my service, drop my car off, and receive it around the time they predicted it would be done. Most time efficient ever.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

The service was speedy and very professional. I was able to drop off and pick up my vehicle when I wanted. I'm pleased overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

I was under the impression that when I got my car back I was going to have a full tank of gas. When I purchased it the week earlier it was to late in the day & that is why I brought it in. Instead I got it back w/ less than 10 miles left in the tank.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

Check in and servicing process was easy. I was a little disappointed that I had an appointment at 7:30am and learned that the servicing technicians started work at 8am, but was pleased that my car appeared to be serviced first and I was in/out in a reasonable amount of time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

I’ve purchased 4 Volkswagon 3 from a dealer out south which I will never recommend or buy from again. I was down town and stopped in everyone was amazing especially my sales person he made sure I was really satisfied he was laid back and new to sales but knew what What he was doing if he didn’t know he made it his business to find out I really felt good making a purchase. Excellent service very friendly dealership I’ll be back and give a good recommendations

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Great service, Miguel is very good at communicating, and keeps you updated on the goings on with your car. I can highly recommend him. Pricing is a little high, but they do a good job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Angie was very professional and it was as positive of a car buying experience could be. We would definitely recommend her and the dealership to anyone in the Chicago area....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Grateful to be able to have my car serviced with short notice before a holiday weekend. I called to make an appointment, and although they were booked, they offered walk in service between 9 am to 11am. Which was perfect. I was able to bring my car in and take advantage of the Lyft ride to my office. Within a few hours my car was inspected and was provided estimates for future maintenance. Plus I used a coupon that I received in the mail. A win, win, for the timing and flexibility given to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Great Guys. Great follow up. Did what they told me they would do. Got in and out in a timely manner. I will be back. I buy all of my parts from them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Always had a positive experience and I have serviced multiple Jettas there over the years. Service department staff are courteous and professional. The text updates are a plus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Awesome place to buy a car! Left out with exactly what we wanted. Definitely will come back for all of my vehicle purchases. Nice people and nice location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Herberto scheduled my appointment and was very thorough with the service to be performed. They performed an upcoming service so that I wouldn't need to come back. Miguel arranged for a Lyft to get me to work. I was very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Very helpful with payment options and responsive there was no waiting time and everything was fast. I was back driving my car in no time

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

I took my car to VW of downtown Chicago after another shop couldn't fix my issues. Scheduling was easy over the phone and the team was great once they had my car. Mike was very detailed in helping me to resolve my issues and clearly explained the resolutions and answered all my questions. They even washed my car! Won't be going anywhere else except VW downtown from now on.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Angie was a professional and knowledgeable sales woman. Definitely contact her when you need a car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Kenny was professional, patient, and very kind. He answered every question in great detail and made the entire experience stress-free. I would recommend this dealership to friends because of Kenny.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Great place. We went in and bough a car on the same day! They connected us to a great towing service that transported our car from our mechanic to the dealer.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Thanks for the efficient and courteous service!! Adam was great! He went over everything with me very clearly and I will definitely be back for future services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Drop off and pickup were smooth all around. Miguel made sure to ask what I wanted and needed and take that into consideration in turn around times for service. I had two year covered maintenance with the new purchase from last year so smooth all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Adam is excellent! Highly recommend. He’s tentative and is always providing quality service. If you are in need of VW service you can’t go wrong.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Adam was great in making sure I understood the nature of my service; however I requested to receive my vehicle inspection info via email and as of today (2days), I have yet to receive anything, except an offer to supply a value rating of my car for possible trade in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Good experience. Highly recommend. They took good care of me and didn’t try to take advantage. Grade as service. And they even washed the car. Lol

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

The staff was very friendly and ensured they knew exactly what you were looking for in a car before suggesting a model. Buying a car is a huge decision and they made us feel comfortable during the entire process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago once again met its gold standards of service. I dropped my car off in the morning at the designated time and the service was completed the same day on time and with utmost efficiency on every level. Thank you VW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

The professionalism and commitment to fixing my vehicle properly and getting me back on the road safely was stellar. The team clearly takes pride in their work and their relationships with customers. I will continue doing business here and recommend the establishment to all VW owners.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

I was pleased with how polite, professional and timely my rep was with customer service. Being early in the morning, working with so many demanding customers, he did a great job managing everyone’s needs!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Adam and the VW service team provide great customer service and always take fantastic care of me and my Touareg. The service manager, Bill, follows up to make sure that my visit and any repairs that were performed to my satisfaction. I trust that my VW is well taken care of which, in turn, provides me confidence when I am out with my family. Keep up the good work! Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Our experience was really great! Nick Freeman and Tracy Wilson were responsive and professional! We absolutely love our new Audi Q3. Would definitely purchase another vehicle from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Good service. Nice and helpful and a good location. Luis was nice and professional. Good services and will definitely come back to this location. N

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Great people, easy to work with! They really cared about my needs & didn’t try to “sell” me anything I didn’t want. Must visit them for your next VW! Thanks Mike

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

I took my car in to fix the sway bars. Adam met me inside the door and checked me in. He arranged a Lyft ride for me and I went to work. I got a text message when my car was repaired. It was washed and waiting for me when I arrived. The service was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

other than poor cell coverage in the waiting room, the staff are always so helpful. Seating area could use more seats for customers. Thanks you.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 19, 2021

Great experience and they were helpful with the used car after we discovered it had an AC problem. Great people to deal with!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Miguel impressed me from the first phone call. When we met in person he was organized and professional, and he worked with me on a package price for nearly a dozen overdue maintenance items for my 2012 Passat, including brakes, fuel injection, software updates, and pretty much all fluids and filters.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Great car buying experience. I searched high and low to find the right vehicle for my mom and this dealership made the process seamless. Nick Freeman was such a great sakes rep and accommodated us in every way possible. Matt Kutyna Also made the numbers work for her budget. Thanks again to the whole Volkswagen team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Although I was there for 5 hours, the service was great. The service person kept me informed as to how soon my car would finished. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

We had a really good experience working with Kenny at this dealership! He was very responsive and helpful throughout the entire process and patient when going through all of our questions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Michael Szafraniec of Volkswagen Downtown Chicago is a diamond in a large City! He stays late for his customers, he comforts them, and reassured them that service is great , no worries ! It makes for a truly amazing experience since the stresses of car trouble can be a little overwhelming! He and the service team get a five star from this customer ! I would not take my car anyplace else!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

The gentleman helping me was very nice and got me in & out as fast as he could. No complaints about employees. The line to enter the building took about 25 mins. The entrance is near a busy intersection and it was dangerous trying to get in line while having to block traffic on Clark street. The waiting area chairs were too close to each other so I had to move mine back a little & the music was pretty annoying. The wait time was approx. 2hrs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Very respectful of my time and very thorough Check of my car! The only area I would comment negatively is one woman in service who had her mask under her nose!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Miguel was great. Easy communication and great service. I love that they have a pick up & drop off service and offer shuttle ride if needed. They made a bad car situation so much better.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

I walked into VW of Downtown Chicago slightly thinking they would look down on me (it’s a classy joint) and I would be the last person serviced, but to my surprise, they were very friendly and courteous. I was greeted and immediately set up with a sales agent and they valeted my car so I didn’t have to worry about downtown parking regulations. We were in my desired car and test driving in no time and I was out the door driving my new used car purchase around the Chicago area- yahoo! I am very satisfied with my ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Mike Z and Bill in the service department were excellent to work with when dealing with some frustrating car issues. They went above and beyond for our family and we would not hesitate to refer them (and this dealership!) to anyone looking to own a Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

The drop off was quick and easy. The service was done in 2 hours. Friendly, efficient staff

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Great service‼️

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

BRADEN WAS VERY HELPFUL AND UNDERSTANDING to my situation.. helped me up grade my car by 8 years ... went from a 2014 to a 2021! PLZ STOP BY Great location overall!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

I recently purchased a 2021 Volkswagen Atlas and worked with Matt and John. My experience was very positive and both Matt and John were extremely helpful throughout the entire buying process. Car buying can be overwhelming and stressful but my experience was easy and enjoyable. I absolutely love my new car and highly recommend purchasing your next car from VW of Downtown Chicago!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

Mike S was great. He's now my go to guy. Super easy to work with and made getting the vehicle repaired a very easy experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

100% satisfaction - so efficient. Mike and Sal were not only kind but expeditious and explained everything with clarity and confidence. Sal knew what the (small) problem was immediately and jumped on it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

I was told 1 price before service but paid extra amount after service $20 to be exact. It was like I was charged that amount for being informed that my wheel was not replaceable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Very helpful/responsive in provide update/ETAs of cars! we have to send in cars for service alot and they are always very helpful and quick!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Very helpful and friendly. The general manager, Mike, was instrumental in making my purchase a stress free process. I highly recommend Mike and his awesome staff.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Very efficient and willing to help make my purchase a pleasant experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Adam has always given us 5 star service. He's the best. He always looks out for our best interest, and provides timely service every time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

The service advisor was very accommodating and made the whole experience comforting. I left my credit card at home and Luis Tinoco arranged for a Lyft service to take me back home! Even though I wasn't prepared for the cost of the service visit, he took the 'sting' out of my charge.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

My salesman Kenny was awesome guy, would definitely recommend him to anyone. Easy to work with and gets the job done. On another hand, financing Managers wouldn’t say the same especially Mark. I usually hate writing negative things. But in this situation I just have to because as a buyer I had to take care of some things myself, where this was dealers job. I traded in my car, and I wanted my plates to be transferred to my new car I was buying. I was told from fanatical Manager, there is a glitch. Where he had issue transferring ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

This was my first time here at Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago.. It was the best experience and what was so appreciated was all the detail that Volkswagen took to look at everything about my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Had a rocky experience the last time i went, Luis went above and beyond to correct the situation, even coming to pick up and deliver the vehicle to make things easier on me. Thanks so much for this.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

This was my first time here at Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago.. It was the best experience, Mike Szafraniec was the best... very comforting, and what was so appreciated was all the detail that Volkswagen took to look at everything about my car... I will most definitely be back in the future for general check up for both of my vehicles... and again.. Thank you so much...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

I only worked with Mike, but Mike was quick, attentive and explained everything my car needed. Would come back next time my car needs maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

The service consultant was top notch. He was very thorough in his explanation of the services and helped me use an extended warranty to cover the cost. Was a pleasure to work with!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

I appreciate the outstanding service from the sales and finance teams. I was able to purchase the right vehicle at a very competitive price. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

The guys at 1111 N Clark are fantastic. The manager of service is a super guy. The all fall in directly behind as being stand up guys as well. The whole place is great. I’d buy a VW because the way they treat their customers. Maybe time to give them a raise....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

I hade very good experience with all agents then I was involved in special Matt Kutyna from management he tried so hard to get me in too the best possible deal even when we come second day when I decided to get SEL instead of SL very happy whit all stuff that I was involved

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Kenny was very open & friendly. No fluff or typical salesman bs. He answered every question I had thoroughly. Service was nice & efficient. My experience was 10/10 would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

My sister went in for me to sort out a mistaken lien on a car title. There had never been a lien, and the dealership really helped sort the mess out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

I always have had my business with them for 2 yrs now, very easy steps to trade in my used car and very personalize communications. Would take in consideration the time that takes to close a deal from the initial moment (avg 5-6hrs), but overall very well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Adam was very helpful and friendly. He even applied a discount coupon. So that made me even happier! I had a great experience and most importantly my car is working great!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Chris was an excellent sales person. Be tried his best to get me in a ride and he ended up getting me in an even better one than what I had originally planned on. The hospitality was great and the service was excellent. I’ve tried different dealerships before and it wasn’t as easy as this one. Yeah it was a wait but that’s normal. Sending a shout out to Chris for getting me into my new car!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Actually it was a great experience dealing with Volkswagen down town very easy steps to trade in my used car and I want to thank the sales consultant “ Joanna Davila “ she was so helpful showing and explaining all the vehicles and kept working with me until we found the perfect car for me Thank you Volkswagen you are a great company

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Very helpful & made sure I found exactly what I needed. Would recommend Kenny as your future choice of salesmen; detail oriented & very knowledgeable about his craft!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

First time servicing my car I bought six months ago, they were fast, efficient and extremely helpful. Took care of me like I was part of the family. Luis was very easy to work with and very knowledgeable. Will be back if any problems arise down the road! Thank you Luis!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Luis Tinoco was extremely helpful, pleasant and very professional. He understood our need to be sure car was safe. Excellent, timely service. Great employee. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Great experience! Angie did a awesome job of really making my wife and I comfortable with our purchase. We would recommend her service to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021


Leave Us A Review