Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Great job!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Adam was great with updates and made my service visit seamless. Always a quick easy visit, one of the best advisors on their team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

I really appreciate John Sheehy’s help. He made it very easy for me to purchase the car I wanted and made it very flexible with my needs! I recommend this dealership! Staff is great and John made it a easy experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Was satisfied with both my sales person John and Adam in service. Both were very professional

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

I can't say enough good things. We rolled up in a old and busted 2011 chevy cruze. The staff was friendly and took care of us. Preston handled us and did a great job. Matt the sales manager also helped out and made sure we were taken care of. Buying a car during covid was daunting because of limited stock, but they helped me get into a car that I am happy with. I would go here again.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Had a great experience working with the team at VW Downtown Chicago. They were able to help me find the car I was looking for and worked with me to get me a good deal that I was happy with. They do have an off site garage for most of their fleet though so I would recommend making an appointment and they bring the car to the dealership before you get there and have it ready to test drive.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Excellent service, minimum time waiting for check in or pick and Lyft to retrieve car Good job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Extremely satisfied with the service provided by John, Great salesman. Made it work for me no matter the cost and made sure I felt comfortable with what I was signing up for. Staff as a whole really make you feel welcomed and work cohesively to satisfy your needs. Definitely will return in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Extremely professional staff. Nick Freeman made it happen. Nick took care of my needs. Great experience !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Very satisfied with your service and friendly and professional service from Adam, my service advisor

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 21, 2021

Today was my first time going to Volkswagen Downtown for a service appointment. My Dealer Associate, Jaymi Garcia was extremely kind & accommodating. She definitely went above and beyond to ensure my experience was a good one. I appreciate her professionalism and joyful spirit.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Excellent service from Mike. Proffesional, courteous and prompt. Would reccomend to anyone requiring VW service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Dory was amazing! She helped make a sometimes stressful process easy. Fernando made sure our new vehicle was detailed and both were so helpful and lovely I strongly suggest everyone come to City Volkswagen for a great experience. Thanks again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

I can always count on these guys to do a great job on my car. If they fix their service times, it'd be perfect.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 18, 2021

Excellent customer service ask for John Sheehy. He’s 👏 awesome.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Service from my salesperson was great. Smooth process. No pressure and very straight forward with my lease.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Good service but watch out for extra fees they try to add on for no reason.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

In addition to annual service, we needed a repair to the transmission. The work was timely, and the transmission now works well. Unfortunately, the garage manager where we park found scratched paint the next day over the right rear wheel. While we don’t know for sure that this happened at VW, the timing makes us suspicious. We have had one pleasant interaction with the VW service manager. But, since then, it has become simply unproductive phone tag.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

We were helped by Dorry, and she was very considerate of our needs, and was efficient with our time. In half the time it took to buy our last car, she had us in a new vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

There was a slight hiccup with my scheduling and it wasn’t showing in the system; however, when I showed up and it wasn’t reflecting I had an appointment, they still saw me. Customer service is their specialty.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Miguel had worked it all out for me and make sure I got a loaner.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Excellent service and great mechanics very knowledgeable Mile boos and Val or the best in the business

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Miguel at service was great and very helpful. I only bring my VW PASSAT to VW of Downtown Chicago because of Miguel. I by pass 3 other VW dealerships because I’m tired of there BS Lies.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Mike handled everything for me and was professional from start to end. Even when I was frustrated. Thanks mike!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Super pleased. Fast and efficient service. Got a free lyft ride from and to my appointment while my car was in the shop. Thank You!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Preston and the whole team created a hassle free and courteous experience. I will definitely recommend VW of DT Chicago.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Dorry was awesome. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle I wanted. Definitely recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Customer service managers are outstanding - super friendly, knowledgable, and accomodating. However, docking a star because cars get backed up - Took me 30 minutes to drop off car and waited 20 minutes to wait for car to come down.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

The service was excellent! Kudos to Mike Szafraniec for going the extra mile and thoroughly explaining all that was involved with my service and arranging my transportation, all the while being pleasant & friendly. We have so many choices about where to get our car serviced & thanks to Mike’s great customer service, I’ll definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

The service is very good Everything was explained prior to the drop off and service completed on time without delay.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Luis is an excellent service manager. He took care of everything as far as I know, quickly and competently. And the entire service-manager staff is great -- they work well together.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Mike Szafraniec was fantastic. He listened to what I wanted to have done to my car and laid out all the options that I had available to me because I had leased my VW from this dealer two years ago. The result was I got just want I wanted/needed and the car is now in tip-top shape. Well Done Mike!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 12, 2021

Shout out to Michael Szafraniec for being so helpful and thorough throughout my service. Such a good natured person! He explained everything that was going to happen to my car and arranged for my transportation back & forth from the dealership with a smile.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Luis is wonderful to work with! He does a wonderful job and I appreciate all of his assistance with the service of my vehicle! Thanks Luis!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Great place to get your VW! Awesome treatment from Dorry, Mark and the team. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

I needed to replace the vaacum pump on my car, but I kept putting it off because of the cost. When I decided to get it repaired they scheduled an appointment for me immediately to fix the problem. No more oil leak.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

I had a good experience, no issues during my visit & everyone was very helpful. Got my service done with a reasonable time & got a nice car wash. Will be coming back here !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

The overall process of purchasing my new amazing VW was nothing shy of perfect! Kenny was so helpful & professional. Thank You! I will absolutely recommend to friends & colleagues!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Everything about this location is the best . From the customer services from the services was well explained and great. Also the fact they help u with a Lyft is the game changer !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Kenny did an excellent job working out a deal for my 2021 Atlas and was helpful in answering all of our questions after we had already purchased the vehicle. Would definitely buy from Kenny again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Dorry and Matt were very professional and a pleasure to do business with in both purchasing a new car and trading in my current vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

I came in with a transmission problem. It was quickly identified and fixed the next day.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Would recommend this dealer service department, I had Adam as a service advisor and he was very helpful and accommodating when I brought in my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Preston is a very nice person Takes his time to explain and returned your calls very honestI was very pleased with his professional Attitude Very likable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Service was communicated very well. From the time I dropped off the car to when i was called for pick up, I was kept up to date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

She was very helpful and patience with me I needed help with my insurance at the end and she resolved the problem I was having with the payment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Adam Khamsot took care of my needs. In fact he always does. His service is excellent, prompt and personable. He responds to each request with a fast and efficient answer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

The staff was extremely helpful and provided excellent customer service. Definitely coming back for future visits. Thank you, Herberto and Miguel you both are rockstars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Mike is always on top of everything, is knowledgeable and wants to make things as easy for me as possible. Don't ever let him go. Great service and great job Mike.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Always kept me informed as to the status service on my vehicle. Appeared to make a special effort to complete service within the agreed time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

The advisor, Mike, was great! Very attentive and good follow up. Went in for an oil change and was completed the same day. Will return.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

It’s been two years since moving into the city, so I was very hesitant about going to a NEW dealer for service on my 2017 Passat. Well let me tell you, the service here is phenomenal! I was very lucky to have Mike S. as my service tech. Mike was very professional, very detailed in explaining what was wrong with my vehicle and he stayed consistent with this treatment by walking me to my vehicle once service was complete. You just don’t get THIS type of service anymore. Can’t believe I’m saying this BUT, I’m looking ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

All's well that ends well. Despite some unexpected circumstances not in his control, Chris Smith went above and beyond to make the buying process as painless as possible for me. We discovered that the car needed a new windshield, but we were told that due to a parts shortage, it could be 6-8 weeks before one would be available. Chris and Matt Kutyna managed to locate a replacement windshield and the car was ready in a little over two weeks. Chris patiently answered all my questions and even personally delivered my car to me in the suburbs as I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Extremely helpful in finding the perfect car for me!! Matt was very nice and patient with me especially when showing me the different car gadgets.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

After waiting a bit for a representative to work with us we ended up having a wonderful interaction with Joanna Davila who took us through the entire process from trade in to purchase. She was great from start to finish and made us feel welcome and like family. Her knowledge of the makes and models offered by VW was amazing and she was able to hone in on exactly what we wanted and made great suggestions. Through this process we also encountered GM Michael Zafiriou and Sales Manager Matt Kutyna who also echoed Joanna's sense of welcome. They were ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Fast service and really nice employees! Adam my service manager was super cool and was reliable to look up my prepaid service agreement and make sure my car had all things covered check. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Very professional and courteous team. Uses technology through the whole process, including electronic invoices and e-payments. One area for improvement is that the appointment scheduling system doesn’t seem to communicate with the in-person visit, so all the information I had entered had to be re-entered (e.g., name, address, reason for visit, etc.)

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Service Mgr Heberto Delgado provided exceptional service. He was very respectful & explained in detail the repairs needed on my Jetta. He is an valuable asset to the company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

We had great service from Adam and Bill! Process was a little long, but the communication with them was excellent. Would come here again for service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Bill and Adam were amazing. Very helpful in communicating was what happening and what needed to be done. They were great to work with!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Super nice and made the car buying process extremely easy. As a first time car buyer the process was manageable and not scary at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

The customer service at the service department is amazing i enjoy the treatment i get from everyone that works there, i suggests coming in earlier to cut down some of the waiting time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

From making the appointment to picking up my car, they made the entire process very easy. Also the constant communication made me know I made the right decision on where to service my VW

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

I like the service technicians. However, I have some additional questions about my vehicle. First, I was informed that the almost $400 battery that I purchased has a five year warranty. Should I have received something indicating this? Second, I emailed Miguel to inform him that sometimes I receive errant false readings from my dashboard indicator. For example, I had just came to DTVW to have the battery in my remote changed. However, afterward I started receiving a message that I needed to change the remote battery? If there is a problem with the dash indicators, I would like to confirm ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

I found the waiting area very clean and wifi very strong. Good when you are waiting 2.5 hours for your car to be serviced. I liked the service manager- he gave me a time estimate to complete the job, and stuck to it. I just do not understand why it takes 2.5 hours for a standard service call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Service was terrific, atypically communicative for a service department which is refreshing. Heberto was great, service was timely, and I always knew what was going on.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

I have no complaints about this Volkswagen service shop! When I needed an update or an estimate time of what needed to get done, Miguel was there with an answer and streamlined the process. Will be coming here for any other maintenance my car needs!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Service was very good from the start and communicated well throughout the day, so I was always aware of the the status of my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Excellent service. It is a pleasure to work with Mike Szafraniec, with whom I've worked with in the past He is knowledgeable regarading the needs of the car, he keeps me informed along the way, and, I think, he understands my relationship to my car. Thank you, Sara

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Mike was very helpful and very pleasant to work with. His customer service is outstanding. The dealership was very accommodating to my time frame for having the work completed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Very kind and professional. As a young woman, I get patronized frequently and many places try to rip me off or trick me into purchasing unnecessary things for my car. I wanted a tire rotation and oil change. And they did just that. Didn’t try to pressure me into buying anything else or doing anything else. They were friendly and the price was decent for a dealership in the city. Definitely would recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Friendly and helpful staff in both the sales and service departments.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Everything was perfect! My service was fast and all the employees were nice with me. Vehicle was washed and ready when I picked it up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

I always get 5-Star service from Bill D. and the rest of his staff whenever I bring in my vehicle. They are very professional and the work is always completed in a timely fashion. Thank you Bill and Miguel for all your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Very professional. They were a bit slammed, but I was still able to get my car looked at promptly. They even arranged a Lyft for me both ways. Very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

The staff was very professional and answered all of the questions I had. They even made adjustments to ensure I was able to pick up my car before a wedding. It came out of the service lot looking brand new.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

prompt quick service. They are always very helpful at VW. always give us updates and get cars in/out fast. Appreciate the great service they provide.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Had brake problems on trip to Chicago. VW of Downtown Chicago staff, Luis in particular, were very helpful and fixed problem quickly!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021


Leave Us A Review