Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Luis was very helpful and work was done in a timely manner . Thank you and I will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2022

Great service. Miguel is always helpful and consistently wonderful to work with, which is appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Excellent prompt service! Lewis the service writer was very thoughtful and courteous. Lewis went out of his way to make it easy rescuing my daughters car from a downtown parking garage. Highly recommend Downtown City VW at 1111 Clark st.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 18, 2022

Great service in downtown Chicago… Lewis the service writer was very helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

El services muy bueno y el personal muy atento a las necesidades del cliente gracias

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

When dealing with Volkswagen Dorry makes your buying smooth and easy. She is a pleasure to work with and would recommend her to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

VW has always been very supportive and responsive for us. Highly recommend the team and service department at VW

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2022

Great employees. Very customer centered. Higher priced on services due to location . Some coupons can lower price sometimes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2022

The purchase of my TAOS SE was very easy and Dorry the dealer went above and beyond. Car as delivered on time. Financing was painless and worked hard to get the best rate. Will go there again for next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2022

Thanks for the service and getting the vehicle completed in a timely fashion and clean

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

FIVE STARS TO MY SERVICE ADVISOR ADAM KHAMSOT For THE GREAT Customer SERVICE The labor 🤦🏾‍♂️🧏🏾‍♂️🤷🏾‍♂️

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Service here was great! Miguel was fast, communicative and had our car ready on time! He was even able to squeeze a recall repair in! Miguel also gave great advice for a future service appointment that will save us time and money! Great job!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2022

Great customer service and efficiency!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

All was good. Although in think you may need to rethink your appointment schedule, it seems that the amount of time for a scheduled appointment service is longer than necessary?

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Always great working with Angie, exceptional service! Will be going back to her in the future if I’m in the market to purchase a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Professional, competent, and streamlined. That’s all I can ask for. This is what luxury service is all about.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

I received great attention from Dorry and my overall experience with VW was very positive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Szymon in parts was great! He helped me order my parts in a proffesional and timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2022

Service representative was great. Service turn around time was acceptable. The waiting environment was not great. More waiting area and concession options would be nice. Didn’t appreciate the behavior of some of the sales staff; unprofessional and offensive. Also sales staff walking around eating lunch in front of customers waiting for their cars or for a sales associate is bad form.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

The service is top notch and I really value a trustworthy team to service my VW.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

Very comfortable and warm. I like the communication when they let me know my vehicle ready

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Fantastic service. Miguel arranged rides from and to VW, texted me regularly with updates about the car and was prompt at answering all my questions, in person and by text. The car was washed and ready to go when I arrived to pick it up. Excellent experience overall.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

Professional and thorough. Brought car in and service was promptly completed! Will be back for my next scheduled service!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2022

Professional, punctual, customer focused service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Working with Mike and Joanna was a great experience! Joanna was very helpful with setting up all the extras on my new Taos!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Selling my car was a hard choice, but with the help of Jalin and Boris they made it easier. Everything was quick & efficient and I got my check in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

I found the services friendly and respectful! They exceeded my expectations and I would recommend checking them out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Big thanks to Jalin and the team for making selling my car a quick and easy process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Prompt and accurate service

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

The staff is amazing. I had some awful experiences at City Volkswagen and decided to go downtown. It was the best move I made. I'll never go anywhere else. Thank you all for your class and professionalism.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Joanna was very kind and fun to work with. She helped us find a great car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I drive from the suburbs into the downtown area for their speedy service with no issues at all, it's always a pleasure to work with Adam and everyone at the facility is awesome with directing you. Makes me love the fact that I own a Volkswagen and have an excellent service experience at this facility. Go see Adam for service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Earlier in the summer Jalin helped me sell our car. Great help and great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

I sold my car to the Kbb department with the help of Jalin. He was very helpful throughout the whole process!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Amazing experience. Jalean was very helpful and accommodated us throughout the process of selling my car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Very friendly and prompt service. I would recommend vwdt. They did an additional valve cleaning at no charge which made me feel it was done correctly

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Friendly and great. Dorry was knowledgeable and her manager was amazing. Will refer friends here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

I trust my service rep Adam. Helpful, kind, understanding. Been using for my car for service for years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Incredible customer service. My customer service rep did a great job; quick and thorough; and most importantly very nice

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Awesome customer service. From the second we walked through the doors we were greeted immediately. Everyone had a smile on their face and everyone was happy. Made us happy. Service was great. Told John what we wanted and he made it happen.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

The salesperson Chris Smith was exceptionally professional and helpful throughout the whole process of buying a new car !

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 29, 2021

Shaun made this car buying experience so easy. She was courteous, professional and friendly. We shared a good laugh. I was in my vehicle before I knew it.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Very Great Customer Service , Great Attitudes, Professional And Clean . Everybody Did They Best To Help Me Get The Best Out Of My Service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Excellent service, excellent customer service, very comfortable waiting area. Work is performed expeditiously; a little pricey.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

Very professional service !!!

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

It was a pleasure doing business with Jalin! Initially worked with him online and via text to provide details about the car I was selling. They beat the best online price I had from Vroom! Fast and friendly service at the dealership. They quickly checked out my car, we did the paperwork, all at the agreed price. I highly recommend Jalin and Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago! Kudos to Boris (manager) too!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 24, 2021

I had a very pleasurable experience with Preston. He was patient, he was available and cool too.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Great customer service! Jalin and Darius were excellent. I was selling my car and they offered me the best price in the city. The whole process took less than an hour and was absolutely stress-free.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Adam and VW help me out immediately and quickly with all of my concerns. They’re very reliable.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Angie was very attentive and listened to all my needs ! She even had the car pulled in front when I arrived. Very nice person as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Jalin was very friendly when I came into the dealership and answered all my questions perfectly. Would of sold my car to carvana if it wasn’t for him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Joanna was so nice and helpful! She answered all of our questions thoroughly, and was always ready to take time to return emails and calls quickly! Thank you Joanna! We love VW Downtown, this is our third car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Very polite team. Always welcoming smiles and words. Assisted in a prompt manner upon my arrival.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Jaymi Garcia is great! Always ask for her when you come in for service!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Mike S addresses a concern I had with my Jetta. Accommodated a quick check of my car on a busy Saturday morning. Then called and let me know that's everything was fine. I picked up the vehicle and VW did not charge me a penny. This is really exceptional customer service. So you can be sure of retaining me as a customer

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Excellent customer service! Mike went above and beyond… The team solved my problem and I received my car back in a reasonable amount of time.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Pretty standard experience with a dealership. John Sheehy did an excellent jon making it simple and low pressure.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Very quick and got me in and out in one day without even having an appointment booked for a 4 hour job.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

Great Service team. Thorough communication, good recommendations, and quality service delivery. Always my first choice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

Excellent customer service from Luis and all the crew!! Although I don't want to have to come to the dealership, I know I will be treated well and my vehicle will be taken care of correctly.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 17, 2021

Very professional, punctual, superior work....and a crew that do the company proud....especially Adam K.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 16, 2021

Location, responsiveness, and thorough evaluations. Work was completed timely.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Was impressed with service. Dropped car off and was provided a ride back home and back to the garage for pick up, that’s great customer service!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Dorry was great and knowledgeable. Ask for her.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

They are absolutely wonderful if i could give more than 5 stars i would. They are way more Pleasant than the last group of managers and sale reps that were there.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2021

I sold my vehicle to Darius in the KBB dept. and he made the process very simple and easy. I was able to transact with them and sell my vehicle for too dollar as well highly recommend him if you’re wanting to sell your vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2021

Adam and the team did a great job with my car! They were prompt, courteous, and wonderful to work with!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2021

Just recently sold my car to this VW location and was extremely thankful I had Jalin's help through this process. Jalin and his manager Boris were very patient, attentive, and overall made this transaction easier for me. I highly recommend asking for these two if you are selling, or buying!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

The overall process is very quick, high efficiency. Jalin is patient and nice. Reliable and a good way to sell your car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

Excellent customer service provided by Jalin and Preston. They made my selling experience go smoothly from the moment I arrived at the dealership. Happy to say I feel like I received a fair price for my used vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership and these great sales men.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

Luis always takes great care of me for all my needs! I really appreciate it

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

Thank you to Fernando and VW of Downtown Chicago for making the car buying process so easy! They are efficient with paperwork and were able to get me a new 2022 Tiguan that was exactly what I was looking for!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

very nice people. willing cooperation. the result of buying a car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Darius and Boris were very helpful in getting me a great price to sell back my used car! Great customer service and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

I have been coming to this dealership for many years. Always good customer service. Always able to fix the problem.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review